The GDR MecaQ gathers the French community of scientists sharing an interest for quantum optomechanics, nanomechanics and associated phenomena and applications.

This third edition of the Annual Meeting of the GDR MecaQ will focus on advances in the field, while at the same time open to related research fields. For more information, you may refer to the website of our previous edition.

This Annual Meeting will be organized with 3 kinds of communication:

  • Tutorial talks: 1 h invited tutorials will be given by internationally renowned speakers who will introduce their research topic and present their latest advances. 

    Confirmed Tutorial Speakers: 

    - Pr. Simon Gröblacher, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

    Pr. Oriol Romeo-Isart, IQOQI, University of Innsbruck, Austria

    - Pr. Mika Sillanpää, Aalto University, Finland

    - Dr. Laura Thévenard, INSP, CNRS, Sorbonne Universités, Paris, France

    - Dr. Eddy Collin, Institut Néel, CNRS, Grenoble, France

    - Dr. Sébastien Hentz, CEA LETI, Grenoble, France

  • Contributed / Invited presentations (20 to 30 minutes): up to 15 contributed talks will be selected upon abstract submission. The organizing committee will promote contributions, following timeliness and availability criteria.

  • Contributed posters: All participants are invited to submit a poster contribution that will be discussed in the much-expected lively poster sessions.

For submitting a contributed presentation, please refer to the Registration section.


Deadline for Registration & Abstract Submission:

Sunday the 15th of July 2018 at 11.59 pm (Paris time)

The participation in the 3rd Annual Meeting of the GdR MecaQ is free, however, registration is mandatory. You can register here. Note that registration can only be done with a account. Therefore, if you have one, please use it, if not, please create one.  


Local Organizing Committee

Rémy Braive, C2N-CNRS, Université Paris Diderot

Julien Chaste, C2N-CNRS

Ivan Favero, MPQ-CNRS, Université Paris Diderot

Daniel Lanzillotti Kimura, C2N-CNRS

Pierre Verlot, IUF

GdR MecaQ steering committee

Olivier Arcizet

Anthony Ayari

Pierre-François Cohadon (coordinator)

Ivan Favero

Daniel Lanzilloti-Kimura

Fabio Pistolesi

Pierre Verlot

Online user: 1 RSS Feed